Introduce Yourself :)

Hey, my name is Ben and I’m the main developer for Moonman. I like programming, drawing, running, and learning all the things. Some of my favourite things are the film Aliens, the novel The Road by Cormac McCarthy, the nudiebranch, Peter Serafinowicz, vanilla slice, my wife, and being alive.

Who are you and what are your favourite things?

Hey Ben - u kinda know me but for those who don’t - my name is Daniel and I’m a pixel artist /game designer. I live in Brisbane and am currently studying game development and working. This project caught my eye a while back and I have been following along since.

Hey there. My name is Jason, and I currently live in Seattle, moving here last summer after being in Japan for 12 years. I have worked in many creative fields for 26 years, doing everything from music, international tv commercials, websites you’ve likely seen, and even been involved with game development both small and large scale.

My biggest passions are composing music and character design. Though I am a huge film buff and even lectured on story telling through film in university. (Amazing how many Japanese college students nowadays haven’t seen Akira, Star Wars, or even any Kurosawa movies!)

I’m getting back into game development now, but my 6 year old daughter likes building Star Wars LEGO and playing the WiiU with me, so I find myself getting distracted. :wink:

I’m always open for connecting with cool new people (“it’s not who you are but who you know!”) and am anxious to help give any input that is requested for Mr. Moooooon.

Looking forward to what happens here!

Cheers,
Jason

Thanks for the invite @ben!
My name is mhadz, this game caught my gaming eye and backed right away, excited to have it soon’
Hence the countdown begins!

hi to all!